Ball Hockey Leagues Find A League Near You!!!

A+ R A-


E-mail Print PDF

The Brampton Midnight Express are the Premier Champions for 2011. After falling behind in the final series versus the Toronto Thunder the Express would battle back to take both game two and three outscoring their opponent 11-5 in the process. Anyone who was in attendance was treated to what I have to say was the greatest game of the year. Having watched nearly hundreds of games over the past twelve months I can honestly say that this was by far the most anticipated, action packed, edge of your seat game of the year. Full marks to both teams who left all they had on the floor.2011 Premier MVP

Both teams would start cautiously not wanting to fall behind. The first team to blink would be the Thunder as the ball on the stick of a Thunder player with plenty of time to clear the defensive zone turns in to a turn over and Jacob Robitaille shot finds the top corner behind Dan Giffin 1-0 Express. The Thunder would find themselves down a man as a too many men penalty would give the Express a chance to double their lead. The Thunder would not only kill the penalty but streaking Kal Kakish fresh from serving the penalty finds himself on a breakaway and he finds a hole in David Di Gironimo’s armour to even the game at ones. The game would stay even for the next twenty minutes. With six minute left the Thunder would gain a powerplay chance to take the lead late in the game. The Thunder would beat Di Gironimo twice but the goalies best friend the goal post would keep the Thunder from taking the lead. As fate would have it two great chances missed on one end leads to a goal against. Veteran defencemen James ‘Chicky’ Mentis spins off a forechecker and fires a shot that finds its way through a maze of bodies and sticks to bulge the back of the net behind Giffin. With less than three minutes left Frankie Giustini would add the insurance and an empty netter to secure the Express their fourth straight Premier championship.

With a lineup stacked with superstars from top to bottom choosing a playoff MVP was difficult. In the end the consistent play and leadership of #99 Chris Morrison Jr. would earn him the honour for 2011. Congratulations to the entire Brampton Midnight Express team on capturing the Premier 2011 Provincial Championship and a trip to the 2012 National Championships.
Brampton Express - Premier

On behalf of the Premier Division, Mauro Cugini, Dominic DiGironimo and myself Peter Lorusso I would like to thank all teams, management, staff that made this season a success. A special thanks to Pino Panza and Peter Coleman for their patience and understanding with both the arena changes and the scheduling of all the officials. To all the Premier Officials that gave 110% game in game out and to all the fans that supported and cheered throughout the year. Thank You. We look forward to the upcoming 2011 Fall season. see you there.

Peter Lorusso
Premier Commissioner

онлайн фильмы